MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF UNITED POWER, INC. SEPTEMBER 15-17, 2021

GENERAL

Chairman Ursula Morgan called the Special Meeting of the United Power Board of Directors to order at 12:05 p.m. on September 15, 2021. The meeting was held at The Lodge at Flying Horse, 1880 Weiskopf Point, Colorado Springs, Colorado. Directors Keith Alquist, Ginny Buczek, Brad Case, Tim Erickson, Elizabeth Martin, Brian McCormick, Ursula Morgan, Dave Rose, James Vigesaa, Tamra Waltemath and Steve Whiteside were present. President & Chief Executive Officer Mark Gabriel, Executive Administrative Assistant Cheri Simmons and Facilitator Nick Neuhausel of Quantum Spirit were also present.

INVOCATION/PLEDGE

Director Buczek gave the invocation and led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

At 12:10 p.m. **Director Buczek made a motion**, which was seconded and carried, that the Board enter executive session to discuss strategic issues. President & CEO Gabriel, EAA Simmons and Facilitator Neuhausel were excused from the meeting at this time.

A brief recess was called at 2:40 p.m.; the meeting reconvened into Executive Session at 2:56 p.m. President & CEO Gabriel, EAA Simmons and Facilitator Neuhausel returned to the meeting at this time.

A brief recess was called at 4:10 p.m. with the meeting reconvening into Executive Session at 4:25 p.m.

At 6:24 p.m. Executive Session recessed for the evening.

September 16, 2021 the meeting reconvened into Executive Session at 9:05 a.m.

Present were Directors Keith Alquist, Ginny Buczek, Brad Case, Tim Erickson, Elizabeth Martin, Brian McCormick, Ursula Morgan, Dave Rose, James Vigesaa, Tamra Waltemath, Steve Whiteside, President & CEO Gabriel, EAA Simmons and Facilitator Neuhausel.

Chief Operating Officer Bryant Robbins, Chief Financial Officer Laurie Burkhart, Chief Energy Resource Officer Dean Hubbuck, Governmental & Regulatory Relations Officer Troy Whitmore and Human Resources Director Erin Hane also joined the meeting.

A brief recess was called at 10:20 a.m.; the meeting reconvened into Executive Session at 10:37 a.m.

The meeting recessed for lunch at 12:05 p.m.; reconvening and returned to Executive Session at 1:05 p.m. HRD Hane left the meeting at this time.

A brief recess was called at 2:45 p.m. with the meeting returning to Executive Session at 3:00 p.m.

At 4:50 p.m. Executive Session recessed for the evening.

September 17, 2021 Executive Session reconvened at 9:00 a.m.

Present were Directors Keith Alquist, Ginny Buczek, Brad Case, Tim Erickson, Elizabeth Martin, Brian McCormick, Ursula Morgan, Dave Rose, James Vigesaa, Tamra Waltemath, Steve Whiteside, President & CEO Gabriel, Chief Operating Officer Bryant Robbins, Chief Financial Officer Laurie Burkhart, Chief Energy Resource Officer Dean Hubbuck, Governmental & Regulatory Relations Officer Troy Whitmore, EAA Simmons and Facilitator Neuhausel.

At 10:00 a.m. CERO Hubbuck left the meeting, returning at 11:30 a.m.

A brief recess was called at 10:45 a.m., returning to executive session at 11:00 a.m.

At 12:04 p.m. **Director Rose made a motion**, which was seconded, and carried, to end Executive Session. The meeting entered regular session at this time.

ADJOURNMENT

Chairman Ursula Morgan declared the meeting adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

Cheri Simmons, Recording Secretary