## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF UNITED POWER, INC. JUNE 14-16, 2022

## **GENERAL**

Chairman Beth Martin called the Special Meeting of the United Power Board of Directors to order at 1:00 p.m. on June 14, 2022. The meeting was held at The Tivoli Lodge, 386 Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, Colorado. Directors Keith Alquist, Ginny Buczek, Brad Case, Tim Erickson, Elizabeth Martin, Brian McCormick, Ursula Morgan, Dave Rose, James Vigesaa, Tamra Waltemath, and Steve Whiteside were present. Executive Administrative Assistant Cheri Simmons and Facilitator Eric Powell, Director of Partners in Performance were also present.

#### INVOCATION/PLEDGE

Director Buczek gave the invocation and led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

At 1:05 p.m., **Director Buczek made a motion**, which was seconded and carried, that the Board enter Executive Session to discuss strategic issues. EAA Simmons was excused from the meeting at this time.

A brief recess was called at 2:20 p.m.; the meeting reconvened into Executive Session at 2:30 p.m.

At 4:50 p.m. Executive Session recessed for the evening.

June 15, 2022, the meeting reconvened into Executive Session at 9:00 a.m.

Present were the entire Board, President & CEO Gabriel, Chief Operating Officer Bryant Robbins, Chief Energy Resource Officer Dean Hubbuck, Chief Financial Officer Laurie Burkhart, Chief Information Officer Alie Beauchamp, Chief Marketing Officer Trista Fugate, Corporate Administrative Assistant Ana Pollack, EAA Simmons, and Facilitator Powell.

A brief recess was called at 10:34 a.m.; the meeting reconvened into Executive Session at 10:46 a.m.

The meeting recessed for lunch at 11:50 a.m.; reconvening and returned to Executive Session at 1:00 p.m.

A brief recess was called at 2:15 p.m. with the meeting returning to Executive Session at 2:30 p.m.

At 3:30 p.m., Executive Session recessed for the evening.

June 16, 2022 Executive Session reconvened at 9:01 a.m.

Present were the entire Board, President & CEO Gabriel, Chief Operating Officer Bryant Robbins, Chief Energy Resource Officer Dean Hubbuck, Chief Financial Officer Laurie Burkhart, Chief Information Officer Alie Beauchamp, Chief Marketing Officer Trista Fugate, Corporate Administrative Assistant Ana Pollack, EAA Simmons, and Facilitator Powell.

A brief recess was called at 10:02 a.m., returning to Executive Session at 10:35 a.m.

At 11:53 a.m., **Director Alquist made a motion**, which was seconded, and carried, to end Executive Session. The meeting entered regular session at this time.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Chairman Martin declared the meeting adjourned at 11:53 a.m.

Cheri Simmons, Recording Secretary