All News


DATE OF NOTICE: February 16, 2024

The following persons have been nominated by petition and ruled as qualified by United Power’s all-volunteer, member led Qualifications and Election Oversight Committee to run for Director of United Power, Inc., in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of Members scheduled April 17, 2024.

Districts Mountain, North, Central, and South are up for three-year terms. 
2024 Director Candidates are as follows:

Mountain District
Stephen Whiteside (Incumbent)
North District

Brian A. McCormick (Incumbent)

Central District
Tim Erickson (Incumbent)
Paige Wagner-Maul

South District
Brad Case (Incumbent)

Bylaw Ballot Question
The following question will appear on the 2024 ballot.
A “yes” vote is a vote in favor of changing the bylaws, and a “no” vote is a vote against changing the bylaws. Members can view the cooperative’s current bylaws online at

Shall there be an amendment to Article 4, Section 4 of the Bylaws of United Power, Inc. to lengthen the term a Director holds office from three (3) years to four (4) years?

This notice is posted pursuant to Article 4, Section 6 of the Bylaws of United Power, Inc.

Posted: 2-16-2024     
Cooperative Website 
Brighton Headquarters 
Carbon Valley Service Center
Coal Creek Office